10-19-20 | Association News

NAHB Endorses Candidates for Congress

Key Building Industry Association Provides Guidance for the Elections

In representing and advocating for homebuilders throughout the nation, NAHB has published a list of 135 Representatives and 12 Senators they believe best upholds the association's beliefs.

The National Association of Home Builders (NAHB) is one of the largest building associations in the world with over 140,000 domestic members. With the elections coming up, the NAHB provided resources that reflect their association's criteria for voting this November, releasing an extensive list of congressional endorsements as well as each presidential candidates' position on key industry issues.

NAHB lists their top priorities for selecting federal officials as workforce development, material costs, housing affordability, housing finance reform, national flood insurance programs, and building codes. The association has listed each member of congress they endorse (see below) as well as the presidential candidates and their stances on topics concerning the industry.

You can view Trump's NAHB profile here:

And Biden's profile here:

Here is the current list of NAHB Endorsements:
State    Senator    Political Affiliation   
MO    Steve Daines    R   
SD    Mike Rounds    R   
IA    John Ernst    R   
OK    Jim Inhofe    R   
TX    John Cornyn    R   
AK    Dan Sullivan    R   
WV    Shelley Moore Capito    R   
KY    Mitch McConnell    R   
TN    Bill Hagerty    R   
SC    Lindsey Graham    R   
GA    David Perdue    R   
AL    Bradley Byrne    R   

For the House of Representatives:
State    House of Representative    Political Affiliation   
CA    Doug LaMalfa    R   
CA    John Garamendi    D   
CA    Tom McClintock    R   
CA    Mike Thompson    D   
CA    Doris Matsui    D   
CA    Jay Olbernolte    R   
CA    Eric Swalwell    D   
CA    Jim Costa    D   
CA    Jimmy Panetta    D   
CA    David Valadao    R   
CA    Kevin McCarthy    R   
CA    Mike Garcia    R   
CA    Judy Chu    D   
CA    Tony Cardenas    D   
CA    Brad Sherman    D   
CA    Pete Aguilar    D   
CA    Ted Lieu    D   
CA    Jimmy Gomez    D   
CA    Norma Torres    D   
CA    Linda Sanchez    D   
CA    Young Kim    R   
CA    Lucille Roybal-Allard    D   
CA    Kevin Claret    R   
CA    Maxine Waters    D   
CA    Katie Porter    D   
CA    Lou Correa    D   
CA    Alan Lowenthal    D   
CA    Harley Rouda    R   
CA    Mike Levin    D   
CA    Darrell Issa    R   
CA    Juan Varges    D   
CA    Scott Peters    D   
OR    Cliff Bentz    R   
OR    Kurt Schrader    D   
WA    Jamie Herrera Beutler    R   
WA    Dan Newhouse    R   
WA    Cathy McMorris Rodgers    R   
MO    Matt Rosendale    R   
WY    Liz Cheney    R   
UT    Blake Moore    R   
UT    Chris Stewart    R   
UT    John Curtis    R   
CO    Scott Tipton    R   
CO    Ken Buck    R   
CO    Jason Crow    D   
CO    Ed Perlmutter    D   
ND    Kelly Armstrong    R   
SD    Dusty Johnson    R   
OK    Kevin Hern    R   
OK    Markwayne Mullin    R   
OK    Frank Lucas    R   
OK    Tom Cole    R   
TX    Louis Gohmert    R   
TX    Dan Crenshaw    R   
TX    Van Taylor    R   
TX    John Ratcliff    R   
TX    Lance Gooden    R   
TX    Ron Write    R   
TX    Wes Hunt    R   
TX    Kevin Brady    R   
TX    Michael McCall    R   
TX    August Pfluger    R   
TX    Kay Granger    R   
TX    Ronny Jackson    R   
TX    Randy Weber    R   
TX    Vicente Gonzalez    R   
TX    Veronica Escobar    D   
TX    Pete Sessions    R   
TX    Jody Arrington    R   
TX    Chip Roy    R   
TX    Beth Van Duyne    R   
TX    Roger Williams    R   
TX    Michael Burgess    R   
TX    Michael Cloud    R   
TX    Henry Cuellar    D   
TX    Sylvia Garcia    D   
TX    John Carter    R   
TX    Genevieve Collins    R   
TX    Mark Veseal    D   
TX    Filemon Vela    D   
TX    Lloyd Doggett    D   
TX    Brian Babin    R   
MN    Peter Stauber    R   
MN    Tom Ebber    R   
MN    Colin Peterson    R   
WI    Brian Steli    R   
WI    Ron Kind    D   
WI    Gwen Moore    D   
WI    Scott Fitzgerald    R   
WI    Glen Grothman    R   
WI    Tom Tiffany    R   
WI    Mike Gallagher    R   
IA    Ashley Hinson    R   
IA    Marianne Miller-Meeks    R   
IA    David Young    R   
FL    Kat Cammack    R   
FL    Mike Waltz    R   
FL    Ross Spano    R   
FL    Greg Stueber    R   
FL    Byron Donalds    R   
AL    Chris Pringle    R   
AL    Jeff Coleman    R   
SC    Joe Wilson    R   
SC    Ralph Norman    R   
KY    Kamie Cormer    R   
KY    Brett Guthrie    R   
KY    Thomas Massie    R   
KY    Hal Rodgers    R   
KY    Andy Barr    R   
IN    Frannk Mrvan    D   
IN    Jackie Walorski    R   
IN    Jim Baird    R   
IN    Victoria Spartz    R   
IN    Greg Pence    R   
IN    Larry Bucshon    R   
IN    Trey Hollingsworth    R   
MI    Jack Bergman    R   
MI    John Moolenaar    R   
MI    Dan Kildee    D   
MI    Fred Upton    R   
MI    Tim Walberg    R   
NY    Lee Zeldin    R   
NY    Tom Reed    R   
NY    John Katko    R   
NY    Joe Morelle    D   
NJ    Jeff Van Drew    R   
NJ    Tom Kean    R   
PA    Scott Perry    R   
PA    Lloyd Smucker    R   
PA    Fred Keller    R   
PA    Glenn Thompson    R   
PA    Mike Kelly    R   
VA    Scott Taylor    R   
HI    Ed Case    D   
AK    Don Young    R   


Sign up for
LAWeekly newsletter. Get exclusive content today.