06-24-19 | Education
LAF Announces 2019 Olmsted Scholars Winners
Two Winners, Six Finalists Awarded for Leadership

LAF Announces 2019 Olmsted Scholars Winners

The Landscape Architecture Foundation has been awarding students with the Olmsted Scholarship since its inception in 2008. Students from across the nation are nominated by their university's faculty for outstanding leadership potential.

The Landscape Architecture Foundation recently announced two winners and six finalists for its 2019 Olmsted Scholars Program. The program recognizes students who are using ideas, communication, service, leadership, and influence to advance sustainable design that is societally beneficial.

The program is in its twelfth year, with 720 LAF Olmsted Scholars awarded since the program's start in 2008. Graduate winners receive $25,000, undergraduate winners receive $15,000, graduate finalists receive $5,000, and undergraduate finalists receive $3,000. Winners and finalists were chosen from a group of 49 graduate and 37 undergraduate students nominated by their respective faculties for leadership.

2019 National Olmsted Scholars Program Winners
Graduate Prize
• Areti Athanasopoulos

University of Colorado Denver - Denver, Colorado

Undergraduate Prize
• Anjelyque Easley
The Pennsylvania State University - Centre County, Pennsylvania

2019 National Olmsted Scholar Finalists
Graduate Finalists
• Jennifer Lauer
SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry - Syracuse, New York
• Fatema Maswood
University of Washington - Seattle, Washington
• Grace Mitchell Tada
University of California, Berkeley - Berkeley, California

Undergraduate Finalists
• Madelynne Clark
Ball State University - Muncie, Indiana
• Adriana Hernandez Aguirre
Texas A&M University - College Station, Texas
• Christian Moore
The Ohio State University - Columbus, Ohio

For more information about the program winners and finalists, click HERE.

Widget is loading comments...

Sign up for
LAWeekly newsletter. Get exclusive content today.