10-28-22 | News

AASHTO Elects New President and Vice President

New Officials Will Serve Through 2023
by Staff

The American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials announced their newly elected president, Roger Millar (left), and vice president, Paul Ajegba (right), for the 2022 through 2023 term.

The American Association of State and Highway Transportation Officials (AASHTO) announced their newly elected president and vice president for 2022-2023. Roger Millar, secretary of the Washington State Department of Transportation will serve as the president and Paul Ajegba, director of the Michigan Department of Transportation, will serve as the vice president.


In a statement about his election, Millar said, "As president, I will use resilience as a lens to view and define what a safe, sound, and smart multimodal transportation system is. This systemic approach ensures that state DOTs have the tools, resources, and systems needed to reduce highway crashes and fatalities, advance equity and accessibility, and improve mobility for all users."

Millar is also the president of the American Society of Civil Engineer's Transportation and Development Institute and is the chair of the Intelligent Transportation Society of America's board of directors.


Sign up for
LAWeekly newsletter. Get exclusive content today.