CELA Academy of Fellows Announced06-10-24 | Association News

CELA Academy of Fellows Announced

Three New Fellows Added
by Staff

The three CELA Academy Fellow inductees were announced for their exceptional work.

The Council of Educators in Landscape Architecture (CELA) inducted three landscape architecture professors from across the country into the Academy of Fellows.


Dr. Diane Jones Allen, FASLA, CLARB, Principal Landscape Architect with Design Jones, LLC, and Professor at the University of Texas at Arlington was inducted into the 2024 Academy of Fellows alongside University of Kentucky Professor and Dean, Ned Crankshaw, RLA, FASLA, and Pennsylvania State University, Professor and former department head, Eliza Pennypacker. Pennypacker was previously awarded the Outstanding Administrator Award in 2022.

CELA selected Fellows through an application process that was reviewed by the CELA Awards Committee and recommended to the board.