07-18-22 | News

ASLA Reveals Honors Recipients for 2022

The ASLA Highlights the Bestowal of Honors to a Number of Members
by Staff

The ASLA Honors designation is considered by the ASLA to be the highest achievement possible in the profession of Landscape Architecture.

The American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA) had announced their Honors recipients for 2022. The ASLA Honors are meant to provide recognition to people in the field of Landscape Architecture that went above and beyond in how they conduct business. The Honors awards are selected by the ASLA board of trustees and represent the highest honors the ALSA can bestow. ASLA President Eugenia Marin, FASLA, and ASLA CEO Torey Carter-Coneen were both very positive towards the honorees. Marin said, "This year, we celebrate another this year's extraordinary and diverse cohort of honorees and congratulate them on their distinguished accomplishments and contributions to landscape architecture. Their leadership and vision serves as an inspiration to make a difference to the profession as well as the welfare of the public and the environment." Carter-Coneen echoed her sentiment, "Our honorees are being recognized for their leadership and accomplishments in making a more sustainable and equitable world full of healthy and resilient places for all people. They are pointing the way forward for the entire field with their brilliant, creative and dedicated work." The awards given include the ASLA Medal, ASLA Design Medal, Community Service Award, LaGasse Medal, Jot D. Carpenter Teaching Medal, Landscape Architecture Firm Award, Olmsted Medal, Emerging Professional Medal, and multiple Honorary Memberships for people that may not be Landscape Architects, but help LAs do their job efficiently.



Sign up for
LAWeekly newsletter. Get exclusive content today.