01-16-23 | Feature

ASLA California, Northern Chapter

ASLA NCC Executive Committee for the 2022-23 Term
by Staff

The New Executive Committee for the Northern California Chapter of the ASLA.
Lucas Shellhammer President Open Space Authority
Anson Wong President Elect GLS Landscape | Architecture
Siobhan Hussey Past President Base Landscape Architecture

We would like to congratulate the members elected to the ASLA NCC Executive Committee for the 2022-23 term! They will join 2022-23 President Lucas Shellhammer, Past President Siobhan Hussey and CCASLA Representative Ric Hendricks on the Executive Committee. The committee is entirely dependent on the volunteer efforts of members who are willing to donate their time and energy to making our chapter strong, vibrant and successful. While the Executive Committee are the leaders of our Chapter, it is important that you, our members, attend our events and get involved in volunteering as well. The chapter is only as strong as the members that participate and help us to develop into the chapter that represents you. If you are interested in being on a committee, please contact Laura A. Leuer at to discuss the opportunities available to be involved and make a difference.
The ASLA-NCC JEDI committee presents the ASLA-NCC Justice, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Scholarship. This scholarship, in its inception, was born from a desire to concretely support the growth of Emerging Professionals from diverse backgrounds in order to promote the JEDI Mission. As Emerging Professionals, it is important to stay connected and find true mentorship. The scholarship was created in response to reducing barriers of entry into ASLA for BIPOC (Black, Indigenous, and People of Color) individuals. The scholarship will provide opportunities and resources for those individuals who may not have received them in the past and will diversify the pipeline in chapter membership with the intent of fostering career-long development and involvement

with the ASLA-NCC.
We are excited to announce this year's scholarship winners:
- Terrence Ngu,
- Ramon Solis, and
- Alejandra Suarez!
Thank you all for the love and care put into your work. We hope that this scholarship helps you along in your professional career! For a list of Award Winners


Sign up for
LAWeekly newsletter. Get exclusive content today.