09-06-23 | News

2023 ASLA Professional Award Winners Announced

34 Winners Named
by Staff

ASLA announced 34 Professional Award winners on September 1st that will be honored at ASLA 2023 Conference on Landscape Architecture in Minneapolis.

The American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA) announced the 2023 Professional Award Winners. 34 professionals showcase innovation and represent the highest level of achievement in the profession.

A jury panel that represents a cross section of the profession, including public and private sector entities, selected the winners. Out of 435 entries 34 were selected.

This year, the ASLA / International Federation of Landscape Architects (IFLA) Global Impact Award was present to a project within the Analysis and Planning category. This year's inaugural award was given to Caño Martín Peña Comprehensive Infrastructure Master Plan by OLIN for Corporación del Proyecto ENLACE del Caño Martín Peña.

"The ASLA Professional Awards are the highest achievement in our profession," said ASLA President Emily O'Mahoney, FASLA, "This year's winners are preeminent leaders and have set a high bar for standards of excellence. We congratulate the winners and their clients and thank them for their contributions to the health and well-being of their communities."

At ASLA 2023 Conference on Landscape Architecture in Minneapolis award winners will be honored in person at the awards ceremony on October 27-30.


Sign up for
LAWeekly newsletter. Get exclusive content today.